WILLIAM RABAN. 24/03/15

I sadly couldn’t take notes for this lecture due to the fact that they turned the lights out as we were watching a 60 minute film called “72-82”.

It was a very interesting piece of film, I loved the fact they used abandoned falling-apart houses as studios, this made me very jealous as I would love to work in an abandoned building. A fair few artists in the film talked about pieces they created in these studios, some using parts of the falling-apart house as materials. I can’t refer back to the film as I have no notes to reflect back on, however I found this film to be pretty great and would love to watch it again, it was well edited and put together.

The picture I have attached is from one of the artist who worked in one of the abandoned houses, who stored his motor bikes in the house too, in the same place where he painted.

richard-drill1

Leave a Reply

